About Us

Creating a Cultural City and International Metropolis - Hualien Tourism

Hualien is the home of the sun. It has extensive "2 + 5" tourism resources. “2” refers to its first-rate and convenient transportation facilities which include an international airport and harbor. “5” refers to its diverse indigenous culture, Taroko Gorge - one of the natural wonders of the world, the sweeping expanse of valleys and plains, Ruisui - the largest hot spring region in Asia covering an area of over 1000 hectares, and the breathtaking scenery of the Pacific Ocean. Every scenic spots is worth visiting and experiencing. We welcome everyone to visit Hualien and enjoy a stay with us.

Apart from boasting extensive tourism resources, Hualien is also a harmonious melting pot of different ethnic groups. The four main ethnic groups of Min, Hakka, mainland Chinese descendents, and indigenous people each make up a quarter of the county's 350,000 strong population. All groups live and thrive together with mutual respect and support, bonded by a common goal of a new Hualien with joy and hope for the future.

Every year, funds are budgeted for the promotion of grassroots cultural activities and events. Communities and groups are invited to jointly organize local cultural events and all residents are encouraged to attend these activities. It is only through fostering mutual respect and understanding between different groups that local culture can achieve sustainable development. These activities include classes and workshops, cultural activities on weekends, and folk festivals. The objectives of these static exhibitions and dynamic cultural performances are to lay down a cultural foundation and to foster appreciation for multi-culturalism.


上方照片為石雕大師專注創作,下方為精彩的原住民舞蹈表演。


To develop culture comprehensively with short-term, mid-term, and long-term plans

1.Arts Promotion

Organize diverse cultural activities, provide support and assistance to towns and communities to organize cultural activities on weekends in order to create better and more enriching lifestyles. Provide support and guidance to communities for community improvement, construct local cultural museums, discover and share local culture in order to nurture the development of arts and literature.

2.Performing Arts

Provide proactive training and nurturing of local performing groups, and invite outstanding performing groups from around the country to hold performances in the Hualien County Cultural Affairs Bureau's Performance Hall, outdoor theaters, Hakka museum performance halls, and other suitable venues around Hualien County. Provide comprehensive support and training for the rejuvenation project of the Guo Zijiu Music Cultural Hall. The hall will serve as a performing arts interactive exchange platform which will improve the quality of performers, enriching the lives of local residents and promoting understanding of local culture.

3.Library Information

Provide adequate support for the 13 community libraries by adding to library collections, organizing events to promote reading and creating a better reading environment. Organize literature competitions, nurture literary talent, and hold seminars to elevate and enhance Hualien's literary environment. Build a rich cultural heritage and become a window for the public to learn more about Hualien.

4.Visual Arts

Provide a platform for exhibitions of art and sculpture; plan and organize exhibitions to provide a better quality of life and create an aesthetically pleasing environment. Organize submissions for the Huilan Fine Arts Exhibition and encourage future works; Organize public art assessment to create a better visual art environment; Build the Hualien International Sculpture Cultural Park to provide a venue for enriching leisure activities, enhance competitiveness of traditional industries and create new tourism opportunities; Organize Hualien International Stone Sculpture Festival events to provide an exchange platform for sculpture artworks, showcase unique local culture, and to spur the development of the tourism and cultural industries of Hualien.

5.Cultural Heritage

Dedicating towards cultural heritage preservation, and establishing prepatory office for the Museum of Hualien History. Restroing, preserving, and rejuvenating the cultural heritages according to the Cultural Heritage Preservation Act.

本局簡介

本局簡介封面圖

打造「國際都會、觀光花蓮」的文化城市

花蓮是太陽的故鄉,擁有2加5的豐沛觀光資源,2就是具備國際機場及國際海港等優越便利的對外交通,5則是擁有多元文化的原住民族群、名列世界七大奇景的太魯閣、阡陌縱橫的縱谷平原、全亞洲最大廣達1000公頃的瑞穗溫泉區,以及波瀾壯闊的太平洋美景,每一個景點都值得大家細細欣賞親身體驗,期盼他們能夠經常來花蓮參訪旅遊。
花蓮除了具備豐沛的觀光資源外,花蓮融合的族群關係,閩南、客家、十八省同鄉及原住民等四大族群各占全縣35萬人口的四分之一,各族群在花蓮共存共榮,彼此相互扶持,大家攜手努力朝著快樂、希望、新花蓮的目標大步邁進。
為落實基層藝文活動之推展,每年度編列相關計畫經費,邀請各社區、團隊共同辦理各族群有關特色活動,並鼓勵縣民踴躍參加,唯有在不同族群互相了解互相尊重不同文化特色下,地方文化才能永續發展;相關活動包括研習活動、假日文化廣場活動及民俗文化節慶活動,各項靜態展覽及各項多元性文化內涵之展演活動,以達文化紮根及尊重多元文化目標。

推動之業務包含

(一)藝文推廣方面
辦理多元藝文活動,並輔導補助鼓勵各鄉鎮及團隊辦理假日文化廣場活動,以營造優質生活內涵;輔導社區辦理社造營造工作、打造小而美之地方文化館,以發掘累積並分享在地特色文化,落實洄瀾藝文夢土之願景。
(二)表演藝術方面
積極輔導培力在地表演團隊及徵選邀請全國績優表演團隊,於本局演藝廳、戶外舞台、客家館演藝堂及縣內適當場所辦理各項表演藝術活動,並輔導郭子究音樂文化館活化再利用,充分提供表演藝術交流互動平台提昇表演素質,豐富鄉親精神生活,認識在地特色文化。
(三)圖書資訊方面
有效輔導13鄉鎮市公共圖書館,充實各館館藏、辦理各項圖書館多元閱讀推廣等,以營造優質閱讀環境;另辦理文學獎徵文以培力文學生力軍、文學研討會豐富花蓮文學內涵,共同為花蓮留下豐厚資產,成為國人認識花蓮的窗口。
(四)視覺藝術方面
提供美術館、石雕館展覽平台,策劃豐富之展覽,以營造優質生活美學環境;辦理洄瀾美展徵件,鼓勵後進創作;辦理公共藝術審查作業以營造視覺藝術意象;籌設花蓮國際雕塑文化園區以充實休閒文化、提升傳統產業競爭力、開創觀光旅遊新契機;辦理花蓮國際石雕藝術季活動以提供石雕創作交流平台,展現地方豐富之特色文化,帶動本縣觀光及地方文化特色產業之發展。
(五)文化資產方面
積極辦理文化資產保存工作,籌備縣史館,並輔導已指定登錄之文化資產依法進行相關修復、保存、活化及再利用。
Top